Currently Being Moderated

The White House today announced that the creators of the world’s first microprocessor, Federico Faggin, Marcian E. Hoff Jr. and Stanley Mazor have been awarded the prestigious National Medal of Science.  The three developed the first microprocessor while working at Intel in 1971.  Read the news release from the White House.


Filter News Archive

By author:
By date:
By tag: