Chip Shot: Intel Technologists Named IEEE Fellows and Win Robert Noyce Award

Newly named 2013 IEEE Fellows includes Intel technologists Jeff Foerster, Ravi Mahajan and Wen-Hann Wang. IEEE also named two retired Intel technologists, Sunlin Chou and Youssef El-Mansy, the next recipients of its Robert N. Noyce Medal. Additional reflections on the legacy of Noyce and how his work is still relevant today.