Intel Announces Results of Stockholders Vote

Dr. Jane Shaw Retires from Board of Directors

SANTA CLARA, Calif., May 17, 2012 – Intel Corporation today announced the results from votes at the company’s annual stockholders meeting.

Stockholders approved the following proposals:

  • The re-election of Charlene Barshefsky, Andy D. Bryant, Susan L. Decker, John J. Donahoe, Reed E. Hundt, Paul S. Otellini, James D. Plummer, David S. Pottruck, Frank D. Yeary and David B. Yoffie to the board of directors.
  • Ratification of Ernst & Young LLP as independent registered public accounting firm for 2012.
  • The advisory vote to approve executive compensation.

Stockholders rejected a stockholder proposal that asked for an annual advisory vote on political contributions.

The meeting also marked the retirement of Jane Shaw as chairman of the board of directors. Shaw had served as chairman since 2009.

“Jane has made tremendous contributions to Intel as a member of the board for the past 19 years, as chair of the audit and compensations committees, and most recently as chairman,” said Otellini, Intel’s president and chief executive officer. “Throughout her tenure Jane has provided Intel with the benefit of her extensive leadership experience as she has helped guide the company through significant challenges and growth. We are grateful for her service.”

As previously announced, Bryant will now serve as chairman. Susan Decker has been appointed as lead director.

Complete voting results with respect to the annual meeting is available at

About Intel

Intel (NASDAQ: INTC), a leader in the semiconductor industry, is shaping the data-centric future with computing and communications technology that is the foundation of the world’s innovations. The company’s engineering expertise is helping address the world’s greatest challenges as well as helping secure, power and connect billions of devices and the infrastructure of the smart, connected world – from the cloud to the network to the edge and everything in between. Find more information about Intel at and

Intel and the Intel logo are trademarks of Intel Corporation in the United States and other countries.

*Other names and brands may be claimed as the property of others.